VeganMoFo: An hour to spare

October 4, 2011 at 10:20 pm | Posted in VeganMoFo | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

Because I work nights, I usually go home during the afternoon from my long trips, and then go right to work.Obviously, this doesn’t give me much time to cook so my options are either buy more instant food (ehhh) or make something quick and easy that I already have in the house. Sometimes that’s easy, too, but sometimes it’s hard and I have to eat more instant foods.

Lucky for me, I stocked up on a couple things when I was visiting my parents, who have a Wegman’s only 10 minutes from their house (I have one that’s about 45 minutes, as are the two Whole Foods.)

I forgot to take a photo until I was one-third into eating it!

We have an abundance of kale now from the farm, so I pan fried that, and then I made some instant vegan mashed potatoes. I combined and there is my dinner, in addition to a banana and some more sweet potatoes from Friday. (yum starch!)

The fall season bounty has me super excited and I can’t wait to start cooking! I love the kale I have now, but I want my squash and apples! It’s just, there is so many dishes out there, I can’t seem to decide on what to make!

Anyone have some suggestions?

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I miss kale, can’t get it for love nor money here.
    *sad face*

    • Oh, no! Why not? =(

  2. Kale and potatoes are a winning combo.

  3. kale chips are quick and easy: http://pickyvegan.com/kale-chips/ I also throw it into soups.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

