Vegan MoFo: Soup & vegan finds in mainstream media

October 9, 2011 at 7:25 pm | Posted in VeganMoFo | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Hello, all! I mean to post more often but work has been crazy.
I love soup. And it’s definitely that time of year.
I also love it when I read a mainstream magazine and there is a vegan recipe. Not a vegan-adaptable recipe, but an actual vegan recipe.
Self magazine with Kim Kardashian on it (March, April or May’s edition) had this soup recipe, and I love it.
It’s super easy, too: Vegetable broth, water, tomatoes, chickpeas, frozen peas, arugula and garlic.
I learned a lesson from this soup, though. Nothing is ever too easy.
I put the soup in a coffee mug and microwaved it. It was popping in the microwave but I didn’t think it would pop in my FACE. I burned my face a little but I didn’t get it in my eye.

This is the day AFTER the soup incident. And again, forgot to take a photo until I hate half of it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

