Lost my voice?

October 29, 2011 at 10:17 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

I feel like I have lost my writing voice, my cooking voice, everything. (Not literally.)

I feel like my life is too boring to get on here and write constantly.

I deal with words all day long, that by the end of it, I don’t want anything to do with words. I see blogs like SUAR, the Hungry Runner Girl and Oh She Glows, (to name just a few that I follow) and I wonder where they get their inspiration? They inspire me every day, and sometimes write multiple posts a day!!

Do you know how I spend my days?

I wake up at noon. I either sit on the couch all day watching Netflix, running errands or actually exercising before getting ready for work and leaving about 4:30 p.m. Then I sit at work from 5:15 p.m. to 1:15 a.m. Then I go home and watch more Netflix with the boyfriend. This is my day, everyday. And as far as food? Usually instant, microwavable or very quick nowadays. Nothing too exciting, at all.

I don’t think you want to hear about what I watched on Netflix or how I ran/walked a measly 2 miles. Or how I nuked the latest Morning Star dish.

*SIGH*

I am patiently waiting for my muse, but until then, if anyone has any tips, that would be great.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think I know how you feel. Writing something daily during MOFO hasn’t been easy. What helps me is that I read lots of blogs every day and get inspiration. And thanks for including the link to Shut-up and Run. Love it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

