Add some spice: Easy Veggie Chickpea Biryani

October 7, 2012 at 11:34 pm | Posted in VeganMoFo | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Yummy lunch, here I come!

I love my crock pot. I also love chickpeas. And the other night for dinner, I combined both of them for some awesome food.

I once again cracked open my “The Vegan Slow Cooker,” and all I needed to buy was a can of chickpeas and a box of brown rice. I was making Easy Veggie Chickpea Biryani.

I threw in some cauliflower, sweet potatoes,onion, some bell peppers, the chickpeas, garam masala, cinnamon and some spices. I had to put coriander instead of cumin, and I used my vegan beef bouillon instead of chicken.

Eight lovely hours later and a small pot of brown rice, I had dinner, lunch and a few more meals later.

I love Indian food, mostly because it contains chickpeas and can be poured over rice. *yay carbs!* And I now have a whole pot of it to myself.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ooh yum, I’d be happy if I had this for lunch, too!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

