The Confident Woman: Day 1

January 1, 2013 at 5:36 pm | Posted in The Confident Woman | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

The Confident Woman DevotionalAbout a few years ago, I got a book by bestselling author Joyce Meyer. It is titled “The Confident Woman Devotional.”

Today is Jan. 1, and I am starting anew.

Today’s reading is from Matthew 14:25-27. Jesus says, “Take courage! Stop being afraid!” Joyce asks: What are you doing with your life? Do you have a vision, do you want to do something greater?

Do I want to be like the eleven disciples who stayed on the boat, or do I want to be Peter, a water walker?

Fear has always paralyzed me, in addition to stress. I do push through fear but sometimes the small fears are worse for me than the big ones. However, this year I have a big one to think about: Wedding.

I think this year’s devotional will help me gain the confidence I need through this stressful time.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I actually received this book for Christmas and forgot to read it today.

    I hope the time leading up to your wedding is far more fun that scary. My niece is getting married in a few months and while a few in-law struggles have taken place, over all she and everyone are just filled with joy and trying to make each of the moments leading up to the wedding special. Best Wishes.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

