The Confident Woman: Day 2

January 2, 2013 at 1:03 pm | Posted in The Confident Woman | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

The Confident Woman DevotionalToday’s devotional is an extension of yesterday’s passage.

“And Peter answered Him, Lord, if it is You, command me to come to You on the water.” Matthew 14:28

Today, Joyce is asking us to step out of our boats and be like Peter. But what is my boat?

She has a few suggestions, from other people’s approval to a place of comfort — but not the good kind.

Approval from others, especially my parents, is one of my “boats,” but I know I have a few others: approval from society and friends, and a place of disappointment from myself about my fiances and other life decisions. Also, I have an identity crisis and also a feeling like I am not so good at my job.

Today, I am supposed to try to break free, but that is hard. So, I am praying for the strength to banish these thoughts and do figure out more fully what God wants for my life.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

