The Confident Woman: Day 8

January 8, 2013 at 10:42 am | Posted in The Confident Woman | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Confident Woman DevotionalSo, before we get into today’s reading, I wanted to say I wasn’t much of a confident woman last night. I broke down, sobbing hard on my fiance’s shoulder. The wedding planning is getting too much for me, and I am just overwhelmed. Things just cost too much! So I cried my eyes out.

I again do not see today’s reading (1 King’s 1:10-12) having a connection to the point Joyce is saying. She uses Queen Elizabeth I as a character to be inspired by. However, Joyce agrees with what Elizabeth has said in the past, about having the weak and feeble body of a woman. I don’t see being a woman as weak and feeble, even if most of us are as strong as the guys physically. (Though, really, are they going to try giving birth?)

I do like Joyce’s last point when she says, “God will always strengthen those who are willing to look their weaknesses in the face and say, ‘You cannot stop me.'”

We must find strength in our weaknesses, using them to persevere and find our true way.

My weakness right now? Easily breaking down about this wedding crap. How can I fix it? By doing deep breaths when something freaks me out, instead of crying and screaming.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I seldom write comments, but I looked at a bunch of remarks
    on this page The Confident Woman: Day 8 | Wonder Vegan.
    I do have a few questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it appear like some of these responses appear like they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional online social sites, I’d like to keep
    up with anything new you have to post. Would you
    post a list of the complete urls of your social community sites like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?

    • Are you saying my responses, or Joyce Meyer’s? This is unclear.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

