The Confident Woman: Day 22

January 22, 2013 at 11:15 pm | Posted in The Confident Woman | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Confident Woman Devotional“Why are you cast down, O my inner self?”

That is part of the Bible verse this day in Psalm. Do we ever stop for a moment and really thing about it?

I know I beat up on myself on pretty much a daily basis. Today, for instance, I hated my body. I hated that I am struggling to lose these pounds. I was upset I got overworked the night before about the wedding.

But then I was equally stressing out about my future life, where I feel I really do need to be Wonder Woman sometimes. How are we going to afford this? I need to have kids by the time I am 30, or my eggs will dry up. I NEED to get married/”start” my life. I need to be fit, hungry (not literally), invincible.

All of these are TOTALLY unrealistic.

“Women need to experience a revival of knowing their infinite worth and value.” That is a GREAT quote by Joyce Meyer.

How do we experience this revival, let go of past feelings and feel great for once?

Through God. By God. With God.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

