Three Things Thursday

May 16, 2013 at 10:00 am | Posted in Three Things Thursday | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Vegan cupcakes from Ladybug Baking Co.

Vegan cupcakes from Ladybug Baking Co.

Thing No. 1 — I’m back! Yes, I know, I am a horrible blogging person. I abandoned all of you.

You see, I blog. A lot. You might not notice it, but if you went to Yorkblog.com (specifically Twenty & Change, Book Buzz, No Sweat, York, and Smart Magazine), you would see my blogs up there weekly, for most of them. I do a Meatout Mondays post, a Comic Book Wednesday post and a green living post on Thursdays. I try to write about living life in my 20s, but I am quite boring.

Which led me to abandon Wonder Vegan, because I am just boring. Sorry.

But now I am back, and I am going to try and make this blog useful. Will you still follow me?

Thing No. 2 — The monthly vegan meetup was this week. We met Tuesday at Ladybug Baking Company and Cafe on Beaver Street in York. Jessica, the owner, was kind enough to open her shop outside of normal business hours so we could meet and enjoy vegan, yummy food here in York. A big THANK YOU to Jessica for hosting us!

Next month we hope to do a potluck again, but we will see. Details are being finalized.

26125_366057848576_274390_n

Baby brother, baby sister and me

Thing No. 3 — My baby brother is graduating college on Saturday! I can’t believe he is 22 years old and stands a full 6 to 7 inches taller than me. And now, the baby bro is going to be a teacher! (At least if he can find a job soon. Boo, recession!)

The baby sister is finishing up her second year at college and looking for a summer job. It is the mad dash time of year, which is something I haven’t experienced in a few years.

I hope you will join me again and read my posts. I welcome suggestions!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to
    be running off the screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Many thanks

    • It must be the compatibility, but I will check. I had issue with one other article on my blog. Thank you!

  2. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get
    listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    • I didn’t realize my blog was featured on Yahoo News. I have no idea how it got there. Good luck!

  3. I think that everything typed was actually very reasonable.
    But, what about this? what if you were to create a killer post title?
    I am not suggesting your information isn’t solid., but suppose you added a title that grabbed a person’s attention?

    I mean Three Things Thursday | Wonder Vegan is kinda boring.
    You might glance at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article titles to grab people to open the links. You might add a related video or a related pic or two to grab readers interested about what you’ve got to say.
    Just my opinion, it could make your posts a little bit more interesting.

  4. Wonderful blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics discussed here?
    I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get feedback from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

