Sweet Sunday: Dreamy vegan orange creamsicle

September 1, 2013 at 10:00 am | Posted in recipe, VeganMoFo | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

160x220_g3I am sorry I have been MIA for about a month or so.

This is my 100th post.

I meant to have a contest and I got really excited, but then the gifts didn’t pan out, then I got disappointed, and then I got busy.

I found my wedding dress and have been helping my bridesmaids find theirs. I have been working my butt off with freelance work, in order to save more for the wedding, and I started going to a chiropractor three times a week for my horrible back issues.

But today is a new day: It is the beginning of Vegan MoFo (Month of Food)!!!

To kick it off, I am giving you this quick vegan orange creamsicle recipe, which are dreamy to eat, low on calories and don’t use additional sweeteners. It is a bit tart and a bit sweet, everything a good ice pop should be.

Enjoy!

Photo by Bethany Fehlinger

Photo by Bethany Fehlinger

Dreamy vegan orange creamsicles
Serves 4 (Can be doubled or more)

Ingredients

  • 1 cup natural orange juice (I used Simply Orange)
  • 1 cup Silk creamer, French vanilla flavor
  • 1 teaspoon raspberry extract
  • 1 teaspoon orange zest

Recipe

  1. Place orange juice, creamer and raspberry extract into a Magic Bullet blender cup or in a medium bowl. Zest orange skin and add to the mixture.
  2. Either blend for 5 seconds or whisk briskly in the bowl with a wire whisk.
  3. Pour your mixture into the molds and add a lid or stick.
  4. Chill for a few hours, anywhere from 5 to 7 hours or more.
  5. Take ice pop out of mold and enjoy!
1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I bet these are delicious! Yay! Happy VeganMoFo!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

